Arrested Again

I know it’s hard to believe. Trust me, I know. But Tadric Page has once again taken his bullshit to a Magistrate and found someone willing to sign an arrest warrant based on nonsense. I will post the documentation below so that you can read it for yourself, and then I have some comments.

As is always the case, it’s difficult to know where to begin with Tad. So I guess I’ll just start at the top and hit the highlights.

As is his well documented history, Mr. Page only tells half the story in the first handwritten portion of his complaint. Mr. Page swore out a complaint for harassment, and the Commonwealth declined to prosecute. Mr. Page filed a request for a Protection Order, which was dismissed by a judge. Mr. Page filed a complaint with the Virginia State Police. They conducted an investigation, turned over their report to the Commonwealth’s Attorney, and they decided no charges were warranted. Mr. Page has filed suit against me several times, and non-suited his complaint on each occasion. His attorney did send me a cease and desist letter…but so what? You can pay your attorney to send anything you want to anyone you want.

I was in fact captured on video posing next to a sign feet from his property. What he doesn’t mention is that “feet from his property” can also be described as “in Jimmy’s back yard”. I was there with Jimmy, and another friend, and that friend’s children.

I have never sent Mr. Page an unsolicited email. I have only ever sent him an email in response to unsolicited emails he sent to me. The last time that happened would have been about 2 years ago.

On or about 4/13 I did in fact “drive by” his house twice. I rode past the store, realized too late to stop that I needed to speak to Jimmy, pulled in to the next driveway (which is across the street from Mr. Page’s house) and turned around to go back to the store. At no point did I even see, much less stare at Mr. Page.

I have in fact NEVER stared at Mr. Page. Not in my car, not on foot, not at any time of the day or night, for any reason, under any circumstances. The full extent of my interaction (or lack thereof) with Mr. Page takes place right here in this blog.

I have, from time to time, waved in the general direction of Mr. Page’s property because I know he has cameras recording everything everyone is doing in the general vicinity of his residence. I have never personally seen the man outside his house and waved at him personally.

The part about me looking up at him on his porch and waving in a threatening manner is a complete fabrication. The part about me driving by his home slowly while cars behind me honked is also a complete fabrication. Neither of these events happened. Period.

Mr. Page has claimed repeatedly for two straight years now to be in fear for his life from both myself and Jimmy. Meanwhile, he posts signs in public view meant to incite Mr. Hayes, he gives members of the Hayes family the finger whenever he sees them outside, and he continuously files false charges and lawsuits against both Jimmy Hayes and myself. These are hardly the actions of a man who is living in fear for his life.

Mr. Page lives on the only road in to and out of the community in which I live. I have no choice but to drive by his home when I am coming or going. I did in fact drive past his home at 7 a.m. on April 13th. I remember it because he was operating a riding mower right beside the road, and he was wearing a reflective safety vest. I slowed down because Mr. Page lives on a curve AND he was directly adjacent to the road (which has no shoulder). I did not slow “to a near stop”, and because I was approaching Mr. Page as he was facing away from me, it is not even physically possible that I “stared him down”.

At no time in my entire life have there ever been cars behind me beeping because I was moving too slow. I have never slowed or stopped near Mr. Page’s property except to safely navigate the curve he lives on, and I have never stared at him. Not ever.

I live approximately 1.5 miles from Mr. Page’s home. He lives about 150 yards or so from the local country store that I frequent, and directly adjacent to the home of a good friend of mine. I am never anywhere near Mr. Page’s home for any reason other than these two facts.

I have never stalked Mr. Page. I have never threatened Mr. Page. I have never met Mr. Page. I have never spoken to Mr. Page. In fact, I have never seen Mr. Page outside his home with the exception of the one or two times I have driven past his house while he was mowing his lawn, and the numerous times we’ve been to court.

Mr. Page has spent the last two years filing frivolous lawsuits and false criminal charges against James Hayes and myself. He has had all of his criminal charges dismissed and his lawsuits have been non-suited. What Mr. Page is doing is using the legal system to force Mr. Hayes and myself to hire attorneys and impose what amounts to fines against us in furtherance of his personal vendetta.

I am calling on the Magistrate’s Office to stop granting these nonsensical arrest warrants. If you boil this most recent complain down, and take it at face value, what has happened here is that waving at someone has become a criminal offense. I say that after having explained that most of his complaint is concocted, and that Mr. Page has in fact, once again, perjured himself in writing on an official court document.

I am not the type of person who generally allows people like Tadric Page to win. But I am also not the type of person to throw my money down the toilet. I have spent the last two years defending a friend and a local business from a bully who has done everything he can think of to shut them down. In the end, I have spent thousands of dollars on legal fees, been arrested twice, and spent more than a few hours with elevated blood pressure. Nothing has been accomplished. No one is willing to do anything to stop this man. So I am just pissing in the wind. I am about at the point where I am ready to walk away.

Until next time

Leave a comment